Lamoille FiberNet is a Communications Union District (CUD) which is a municipality established by two or more towns for the purpose of delivering communications services together.  CUDs are regulated by Vermont law (see 30 V.S.A. Chapter 82) Lamoille FiberNet also has adopted bylaws (see Bylaws).


Meetings, Agendas and Minutes

Lamoille FiberNet has Regular Meetings and Special / Emergency Meetings via Zoom.  All meetings are warned, with the agenda and Zoom link, and resulting minutes, posted on the Public Records section of this website


Times/Dates for Regular Board and Committee Meetings are:

  • Governing Board – 4th Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm
  • Executive Committee – 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm
  • Marketing & Communications Committee – 2nd Monday of the month at 7:00 pm
  • Partnership Task Force – 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm

The public is welcome (and encouraged) to attend all meetings.


Elected Officers

  • Chair: Michael Rooney, Hyde Park
  • Vice-Chair: Jeff Tilton, Waterville
  • Treasurer: Larry Lackey
  • Clerk


Executive Committee:

  • Michael Rooney, Hyde Park (Chair)
  • Jeff Tilton, Waterville (Vice-Chair)
  • Jane Campbell, Morristown
  • Tim Humphrey, Cambridge
  • Doug Molde, Johnson
  • Larry Lackey (Treasurer)
  • (Clerk)


Board Delegates

Each member community of Lamoille FiberNet appoints a primary delegate and an alternate delegate to the board. Current delegates are listed below.


Representative: Carol Caldwell Edmonds
Alternate: Kipp Verner


Representative: Tim Humphrey
Alternate: Sam Lotto


Representative: Liza Jones
Alternate: Damien DeClerck

Hyde Park

Representative: Michael Rooney
Alternate: Jack Wool
Alternate: Carol Fano


Representative: Charlotte Reber
Alternate: Doug Molde
Alternate: Paul Warden


Representative: Jane Campbell
Alternate: John Meyer


Representative: Stephen Friedman
Alternate: Chris Foran
Alternate: Scott Weathers


Representative: Jeff Tilton
Alternate: Lucy Rogers


Treasurer: Larry Lackey