

LAMOILLE FIBERNET COMMUNICATIONS UNION DISTRICT

Partnership Task Force Meeting 6/07/2022 at 5:00 p.m. Location: Virtual Online Only

APPROVED MINUTES

5:00 pm Call to order: Sam Lotto called the meeting to order.

5:03pm Agenda changes & public comment: No members of the public. No agenda changes.

5:4 pm Roll Call:

Committee Members Attendance

(V=Present and Voting, P=Present, A=Absent)

Carol Fano	Р
Lucy Rogers	А
Sam Lotto	Р
Stephen Friedman	Р
Randy Tomlin	Р
John Meyer	Р

Other Lamoille FiberNet attendees: Jane Campbell - Board Chair, Jeff Tilton - Vice Chair, Val Davis

Executive Director
Public/Guests: none

5:05 pm. Randy Tomlin appointment to PTF. Carol Fano made a motion to add Randy Tomlin to the PTF, John Meyer seconded. All voted in favor. Motion passed

5:07pm: : Approval of 5/17/2022 Meeting Minutes, Stephen Friedman made the motion to accept the May 17th minutes. Carol Fano seconded. All voted in favor.

5:10 pm: Discussion about charter and possible changes. A discussion was had concerning the potential changes to the committees which were suggested by Lisa Birmingham. Lisa had stated that she now believes that changes at this time would not be prudent or beneficial, but should be reassessed later. The committee currently has 6 members and it was decided that PTF will stay at 6 members for now.



5:15 pm: Executive Session: Stephen Friedman made the motion to enter executive session as per Title I, Chapter 005, Subchapter 002, 1VSA chapter 313: after making a specific finding that premature general public knowledge would clearly place the public body or a person involved at a substantial disadvantage re: contracts.

John Meyer Seconded, all voted in Favor

Stephen Made an additional motion to include PTF Members, Jane Campbell, Jeff Tilton and Val Davis in the executive session. John Meyer Seconded, All voted in favor.

5:50pm Exit Executive Session: Take aways: Val is to gain insight as to whether or not our RFP was compliant with Act 71. If it is, Val will issue an addendum and contact the three vendors selected for second round.

5:55 pm: Meeting Adjournment: Stephen Friedman moved to Adjourn, Randy Tomlin seconded. All voted in favor.