

## Partnership Task Force Meeting May 1, 2023 at 7:00 p.m. On Line Virtual Meeting Approved Minutes

7:00 pm Call to Order: Sam Lotto called the meeting to order.

## 7:01 pm Roll Call:

## Town Representatives and Alternates Attending (V=Present and Voting, P=Present, A=Absent)

Town	P/V	Representative
Cambridge	V	Sam Lotto
Elmore	V	Randy Tomlin
Morristown	V	John Meyer
Stowe	V	Stephen Friedman
Wolcott	V	Andrew Ross

Other Lamoille FiberNet attendees: Lisa Birmingham, Fabian Bourgeois, Michael Rooney

**Public/Guests:** None.

7:01 pm Agenda Changes & Public Comment: None.

**7:03 pm Approval of April 17 minutes:** Randy Tomlin moved approval; Stephen Friedman seconded. Sam Lotto asked to change the verbiage in the motion to go into executive session to, "candidate A, who responded to our RFP for ISP services, operations and maintenance." with that friendly amendment, all voted in favor; none opposed; none abstained.

**7:05 pm PTF Chair Nominations and Vote**: Stephen Friedman nominated Randy Tomlin. Andrew Ross seconded. All in favor; none opposed; none abstained.

**7:10** pm Review Work in Progress for Operations and Maintenance/ISP RFP Partner Negotiations and Review RFP Assessment Summary: Sam requested an executive session to review our work in progress for the operations and maintenance ISP partner negotiation and to give an update on the RFP assessment summary.

Stephen Friedman moved to enter executive session to discuss our negotiations with candidate A, who responded to our RFP for ISP services, operations and maintenance. The premature disclosure of the content of those negotiations would be disadvantageous to the CUD by revealing proprietary information in that executive session should be Randy Tomlin, Andrew Ross, John Meyer, Fabian Bourgeois, Sam Lotto, Steven Friedman, Lisa Birmingham, Michael Rooney. Randy Tomlin seconded. All voted in favor; none opposed; none abstained.

**8:17 pm Executive session ended.** No action necessary.

**Meeting Wrap-up and Adjourn**. The next PTF meeting will be May 15, 2023 only if necessary. Otherwise the next meeting will be June 5, 2023. Andrew Ross moved to adjourn; Steven Friedman seconded; all in favor, none opposed or abstained.

Meeting adjourned at 8:19 pm.

###