Cows grazing in pasture with mountain range and fall foliage in the background.

About Lamoille FiberNet


Lamoille FiberNet is a Communication Union District (CUD) which is a municipality established by two or more towns for the purpose of delivering communications services together. CUDs are regulated by Vermont Law (see 30 V.S.A Chapter 82), and Lamoille FiberNet also has adopted bylaws.

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes

Lamoille FiberNet has Regular Meetings and Special / Emergency Meetings; currently all meetings are virtual. Each meeting is warned, with the agenda and link, and resulting minutes are then posted in the Meetings & Minutes section of this website.

Times/Dates for Regular Board and Committee Meetings are:

Governing Board
4th Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm

Executive & Finance Committee
3rd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm

Marketing & Communications Committee
3rd Wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm

Please check Meetings & Minutes section of this website to confirm each meeting date. The public is welcome (and encouraged!) to attend all meetings.

Elected Officers

Executive Committee

Jeff Tilton, Waterville

Andy Ross, Wolcott

Mark Schilling

Jeff Tilton, Waterville (Chair)
Andrew Ross, Wolcott (Vice-Chair)
Jane Campbell, Morristown
Stephen Friedman, Stowe
Michael Rooney, Hyde Park

Paul Warden, Johnson
Mark Schilling (Treasurer)
Lisa Birmingham (Executive Director & Clerk)

Board Delegates

Each member community of Lamoille FiberNet appoints a primary delegate and an alternate delegate to the board. Current delegates are listed below. To email your delegate, use first initial, last name, (e.g.,

Representative: Carol Caldwell-Edmonds
Alternate: Pamela McKenna

Representative: Sam Lotto
Alternate: Matt McCabe

Representative: Carey Earle

Representative: Temporarily TBD

Hyde Park
Representative: Michael Rooney
Alternate: Carol Fano

Representative: Paul Warden
Alternate: Mark Woodward

Representative: Jane Campbell
Alternate: John Meyer

Representative: Stephen Friedman
Alternate: John Wood

Representative: Jeff Tilton
Alternate: Scott Johnson

Representative: Andrew Ross

Treasurer: Mark Schilling