Lamoille FiberNet is a Communications Union District (CUD) which is a municipality established by two or more towns for the purpose of delivering communications services together.  CUDs are regulated by Vermont law (see 30 V.S.A. Chapter 82), and Lamoille FiberNet also has adopted bylaws (see Bylaws).


Meetings, Agendas and Minutes

Lamoille FiberNet has Regular Meetings and Special / Emergency Meetings; currently all meetings are virtual.  Each meeting is warned, with the agenda and link, and resulting minutes are then posted in the Meetings & Reports section of this website.


Times/Dates for Regular Board and Committee Meetings are:

  • Governing Board – 4th Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm
  • Executive & Finance Committee – 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm
  • Marketing & Communications Committee – 2nd Wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm
  • Partnership Task Force – 1st and 3rd Monday of the month at 7:00 pm, except when the Monday is a State or Federal holiday. (Note: there will be no 3/20/23 PTF meeting.)

The public is welcome (and encouraged!) to attend all meetings.


Elected Officers

  • Chair: Jane Campbell, Morristown
  • Vice-Chair: Jeff Tilton, Waterville
  • Treasurer: Mark Schilling


Executive Committee:

  • Jane Campbell, Morristown (Chair)
  • Jeff Tilton, Waterville (Vice-Chair)
  • Stephen Friedman, Stowe
  • Teelah Hall, Cambridge
  • Michael Rooney, Hyde Park
  • Randy Tomlin, Elmore
  • Paul Warden, Johnson
  • Mark Schilling (Treasurer)
  • Lisa Birmingham (Interim Executive Director)

Board Delegates

Each member community of Lamoille FiberNet appoints a primary delegate and an alternate delegate to the board. Current delegates are listed below.


Representative: Carol Caldwell Edmonds
Alternate: TBD


Representative: Sam Lotto
Alternate: Teelah Hall


Representative: Carey Earle
Alternate: TBD


Representative: Randy Tomlin
Alternate: TBD

​Hyde Park

Representative: Michael Rooney
Alternate: Jack Wool
Alternate: Carol Fano


Representative: Charlotte Reber
Alternate: Paul Warden


Representative: Jane Campbell
Alternate: John Meyer


Representative: Stephen Friedman
Alternate: TBD


Representative: Jeff Tilton
Alternate: TBD


Representative: Andrew Ross
Alternate: TBD


Treasurer: Mark Schilling