Lamoille FiberNet Welcomes New Board Members

Jul 14, 2021

July 14, 2021 — Several new board members and alternates began serving on the governing board of the Lamoille FiberNet Communications Union District in May.

“We are pleased to see that each of our district’s member towns have an appointed representative, and in some cases, they also have not just one but two alternates,” said Jane Campbell, chair of the Governing Board. “I think that we have such good participation because the eight towns and Selectboards we represent understand how critical our work is in bringing high speed symmetrical broadband to our area.”

The Communications Union District, or CUD, represents eight towns: Belvidere, Cambridge, Eden, Hyde Park, Johnson, Morristown, Stowe, and Waterville, and representatives and alternates are appointed by each town’s Selectboard.

“We are fortunate that we not only have a board that is willing to work hard but that also has such a broad range of expertise. We’d like to thank our outgoing board members: Tim Humphrey, Cambridge’s Representative, Doug Molde, Johnson’s Representative, and Carl Fortune, one of Morristown’s Alternates, for stepping up and serving when Lamoille FiberNet was first launched,” Campbell noted. “And we are delighted to welcome our newest board members from Cambridge: Teelah Hall and Fred Wadlington, and Damien DeClerk from Eden.”

The new board members join these board members who are continuing their service: Carol Caldwell Edmonds, Belvidere; Jane Campbell, Morristown; Carol Fano, Hyde Park; Chris Foran, Stowe; Stephen Friedman, Stowe; Liza Jones, Eden; Sam Lotto, Cambridge; John Meyer, Morristown; Charlotte Reber, Johnson; Lucy Rogers, Waterville; Michael Rooney, Hyde Park; Jeff Tilton, Waterville; Kipp Verner Belvidere; Paul Warden, Johnson; Scott Weathers, Stowe; Jack Wool, Hyde Park. Larry Lackey of Stowe continues to serve as Treasurer, and Christine Hallquist is the CUD’s Administrator.

The mission of Lamoille FiberNet Communications Union District (LFCUD) is to make locally controlled, affordable and reliable high-speed Internet service available to every address in our member towns – Belvidere, Cambridge, Eden, Hyde Park, Johnson, Morristown, Stowe, and Waterville. For more info, go to